Erik Fratzke

Erik Fratzke is a composer/performer/educator based in St. Paul, Minnesota. Best known for his work as the bassist of Happy Apple, he also plays bass in Craig Taborn’s Junk Magic, and Cory Healey’s Beautiful Sunshine Band. As a guitarist, Erik is a member of The Dave King Trucking Company, Scott Miller’s Fifth Column Ensemble, The Gang Font, as well as the leader of the instrumental rock group Zebulon Pike. His compositions have been performed and recorded by the new music group Zeitgeist. Erik has performed/recorded with Tim Berne, Michel Portal, Rhys Chatham, Airto, Benoit Delbec, and Yoshida Tatsuya (Ruins).

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive our latest news and updates.

You have Successfully Subscribed!